SIAS Strategic Advisory Committee


The Strategic Advisory Committee of the Shanghai Institute for Advanced Study of Zhejiang University is composed of 11 experts including Nobel Prize Winners, Turing Prize Winners, members of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, and members of the Chinese Academy of Engineering. Among them, Academician Pan Yunhe serves as the Chairman and Academician Chen Chun serves as the Chief Scientist. 

The Strategic Advisory Committee is responsible for the academic consultation and guidance of the Institute of Advanced Research. The committee is also in charge of advising on innovative research directions, key development areas and other academic topics.  To view more